How to Report Suspected Child Abuse or Neglect in Tennessee
In Tennessee, call the Tennessee Child Abuse Hotline which operates 365 days a year, 24 hours a day and 7 days a week.
Tennessee law, TCA 37-1-403 (i) mandates that any person who suspects a case of child abuse and neglect must make a report.
In Case of Emergency and Life-Threatening Situations
Call 9-1-1 Immediately
Is my information confidential?
Yes, Tennessee law protects the confidentiality of a person who reports child abuse or neglect if requested.